Monday 25th to Friday 29th October ’21

20 hours of CPD certified conference sessions – four hours each day over five days!

6am to 10am Los Angeles / 9am to 1pm New York / 2pm to 6pm London / 3pm to 7pm Paris / 9pm to 1am Beijing

Standard price  £250   $320  €280

25% Members early-bird discount (available until 31st August ’21)

Available discounts

This year’s conference will focus on Putting Dialogue to Work, a theme that carries Professional Dialogue clearly into the workplace and builds on the accreditation of Virginia Department of Corrections as our first Dialogic Organisation last year.

Once again, the conference will be held online, building on the success of the online conference in 2020 and the launch of our online Conference Centre.  Last year, with the right session design, facilitation and interactive platform, we generated a high quality and participatory experience with all the engagement of an in-person event.

Working online means we can hold a truly global event, including many more people from around the world without the expense of travel and accommodation.

The conference will include:

Case Studies – short-format descriptions of how dialogue has been put to use to achieve organizational or community goals, by practitioners from across the world.  Participants will be able to read more than 40 case studies before the conference and explore these with the practitioners and other participants in the conference session.  The proliferation of examples of putting dialogue to work will include something to inspire everyone.

Brief Encounter sessions – to learn in-the-room practice skills through participatory experiential learning activities and reflection.

A chance to meet and talk with leading Dialogue Practitioners from across the world.  Everyone who leads a session or brings their work to the conference attends the whole event.  You can connect with them through the conference centre messaging system, and meet before or after conference sessions in the online lounge.  Those who do not present their work also bring an interesting and diverse range of experience to any session.  The beauty of random online breakout rooms is that you never know who you will meet!

The launch of the latest books from Dialogue Publications – The World Needs Dialogue! 3 including papers and proceedings from the 2020 conference, and A New Kind of Dialogue by Peter Garrett

A celebration of the work of David Kantor who sadly died earlier this year.  David made a unique and whole-hearted contribution to the development of the field of Professional Dialogue through his system thinking and use of spatialisation.

Recordings of the 2020 conference sessions are available in the Members’ Library



Sign up to our conference mailing list